Saturday, 14 January 2012

The Stone Roses Live At Oxford Polytechnic, Oxford 1989

Recorded live at Oxford Polytechnic, Oxford on 24.05.1989 - This bootleg has become increasing hard to track down.


Not the greatest vocal display from Ian, it has to be said - For me, this is all about John's and Mani's performances. The guitar and bass are as clear as any Roses' boot out there.

Additionally, listening to this boot makes you feel as though you are there in the crowd, which is nice.


1.  She Bangs The Drums   5:03
2.  I Wanna Be Adored   6:01
3.  Elephant Stone   3:59
4.  Made Of Stone   5:06
5.  Waterfall   5:28
6.  Where Angels Play   3:34
7.  Shoot You Down   4:58
8.  Standing Here   4:31
9.  Sally Cinnamon   4:11
10.  I Am The Resurrection   11:23

Password: shootyoudown

Yet another provided by Scott from Liverpool who has provided a MASSIVE service to Roses fans around the world. Many, many thanks again.