Tuesday, 18 December 2012

The Stone Roses - Live At Hurricane Festival, Scheeßel, Germany 2012

Year: 2012
Recorded live at the Hurricane Festival, Eichenring, Scheeßel, Germany, during the Roses' World tour, on 22.06.2012.
1. I Wanna Be Adored   4:16
2. Mersey Paradise   3:02
3. Sugar Spun Sister   4:04
4. Where Angels Play   5:39
5. Shoot You Down   4:16
6. Bye Bye Badman   4:37
7. Ten Storey Love Song   4:14
8. Standing Here   5:54
9. Fools Gold   12:59
10. Something's Burning   5:14
11. Waterfall   4:42
12. Don't Stop   5:19
13. Love Spreads   6:22
14. Made Of Stone   4:51
15. This Is The One   5:21
16. She Bangs The Drums   3:47
17. I Am The Resurrection   11.32
Approx. running time: 1 hour, 36 minutes
Password: byebyebadman
Password: somethingsburning
Big thanks to the original recorder of this bootleg, and also to the people that took these photographs.
'This Is The One' live at Hurricane Festival, Germany 2012:
'Fools Gold' live at Hurricane Festival, Germany 2012:
'Shoot You Down' live at Hurricane Festival, Germany 2012:
Many thanks to those that recorded this footage and posted it. 

Friday, 14 December 2012

New Blog On The Block...

As a fan of The Stone Roses and quite possibly the Manchester sound in general, you may be interested to hear about a cracking new blog that has been recently started by my good friend Andrew...
A regular at The Hacienda back in the day, BLOG51 is his "attempt at re-living the memories and sounds that made The Hacienda nighclub into the best nightclub in the world."
Expect to find mixes from the likes of Hacienda DJ legends; Graeme Park, Mike Pickering, Jon DaSilva, Tom Wainwright, John McCready and Dave Haslam, among many others.
Video footage from The Hacienda, New Years Eve 1991....
Part 1 & 2:

The Stone Roses - Live At Razzmatazz, Barcelona, Spain 2012

Year: 2012

Recorded live at the first of two nights that The Roses played at Razzmatazz, 08.06.2012.


1. Intro / I Wanna Be Adored   5:03
2. Sally Cinnamon   3:24
3. Mersey Paradise   2:39
4.Ten Storey Love Song   2:09
5. Where Angels Play   5:28
6. Shoot You Down   3:37
7. Waterfall   4:42
8. Fools Gold   11.20
9. Standing Here   5:03
10. She Bangs The Drums   3:25
11. Made Of Stone   4:07
12. This Is The One   5:21
13. Love Spreads   6:11
14. I Am The Resurrection   12:34

Total running time: Approx. 1 hr, 15 mins

Download: http://www.mediafire.com/?b43p6ui6x4yqig4
Password: lovespreadsbarca

Big thanks to Jim for ripping this recording from video footage for me - Legend!

'Waterfall' live at Razzmatazz, 08.06.2012:
'I Wanna Be Adored' live at Razzmatazz, 08.06.2012:

'Love Spreads' live at Razzmatazz, 08.06.2012:

'Ten Storey Love Song' live at Razzmatazz, 08.06.2012:

Special thanks to the original recorders/sharers of these videos.